Where Is Sugar Bowl 2018?

March 30, 2023

Where Is Sugar Bowl 2018

Where Is Sugar Bowl 2018?

The Sugar Bowl has been one of the premier college football bowl games since its inception in 1935, and this year's game is set to take place on January 1 in New Orleans, Louisiana. The event features teams from the Southeastern Conference and at-large conferences.

Traditionally, only SEC teams have played in the Sugar Bowl. However, that has changed over the years as conference realignment and the rise of BCS have altered the relationship between the game and the SEC.

Big 12 vs SEC

The Big 12 and the SEC each have a longstanding tie to the Sugar Bowl. In fact, this is the 92nd matchup between two Big 12 or SEC teams that have played in the Sugar Bowl.

Alabama vs Kansas State

The Crimson Tide will make its 17th appearance in the Sugar Bowl in 2022. The Wildcats will be making their first trip to a New Year's Six bowl game.

The Sugar Bowl has been a part of the College Football Playoff rotation for three years and was a semifinal matchup in 2014, 2018. The Sugar Bowl Committee was a key member of the local host committee for the CFP title game. It has also served on the local host committee for the Fiesta Bowl and Peach Bowl. The Sugar Bowl has also hosted 28 national champions, 93 Hall of Fame players and 49 Hall of Fame coaches.


Traffic Dave is on a mission to help traffic engineers, transportation planners, and other transportation professionals improve our world.
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram